Hilarity Workshop

Steve Piccolo

Hilarity Workshop

Underground Records – 1996 (actually released in 1997)

1015177512gSteve Piccolo: vocals, keys, acoustic guitar, cello

Tracks 3, 5, 6, 8, 10
Luigi Fiorentini: guitar
Daniele Trambusti: drums
Valter Poli: bass
Roberto Buoni: sax

Special guests:
Tracks 1, 2, 4, 11, 12, 13
Elliott Sharp: guitar-bass and soprano sax
Tracks 1, 4, 11, 12, 13
Zeena Parkins: electric harp
Tracks 1, 4, 7, 11, 12, 13
Mamadi Kaba: djembe and bugarrabu
Track 2
Renzo Franchi: drums

Produced by Steve Piccolo and Ernesto De Pascale

Track list
Punchlines (part 1)
Laugh (studio version with Elliott)
Death shall have no dominion
Straight man (part 1)
Rodeo in Roi’s new ark
Rotten Apple
You told me that
Laugh (studio version w/ bella band and rhodes harmony revision)
My friend George (for George Sowden)
Magnificent Larry
Straight man (part 2)
Laugh (live version)
Punchlines (part 2)

Live tracks recorded at Capolinea in Milan